Stuff I Want – Triumph Thruxton & Bonneville

This is the first installment of “Stuff I Want” – something I hope to do more regularly as I come across (wait for it…) stuff I want.  I’m sure I could come up with a more creative title if I thought about it hard enough but lets keep it simple and spend that time ogling cool stuff instead. 

I have been feeling something very unfamiliar lately.  An urge I had never encountered until just recently.  The desire to put some some serious horsepower between my legs and hit those scenic American highways.  This may have been spurred by my brother’s recent acquisition of a Harley.  I’m all for American but as I’ve started looking can’t help but love the British bikes by Triumph – I have never owned or driven a motorcycle so can’t really speak to performance or reliability but man they look good.  If I can ever manage to sell the boss on the idea I have a feeling this is what I would be looking for. 

Can you blame me?! 

Not saying this will happen anytime soon but just know this is definitely on the list of stuff I want. 

Anybody every owned a Triumph?  What did you think?

For some awesome photos of bikes like these and dudes that love riding them check out the new addition to my blogroll Its Better in the Wind

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Stuff I Want – Triumph Thruxton & Bonneville

  1. cam ferrin says:

    another stellar pic I couldnt get uploaded…

  2. Cary says:

    I know this was posted ages ago. However, I currently have a 2013 Triumph Thruxton. I have no problems so far. I’m very happy with it. Only recommendation is if you have less than 32″ inseam, it may a bit tall. I have a 34″ inseam and I’m very comfortable.

    • cam ferrin says:

      Thanks Cary! Glad to hear you’ve been happy with your Triumph. And while this was posted ages ago, unfortunately mine continues to live only on my wish list. Someday I hope to change that!

Leave a comment