its about time

There are a lot of great looking watches out there. Unfortunately I don’t have the scratch to get anywhere near most of them. Luckily for guys like me there are quite a few watch makers out there that offer a darn fine timepiece at a very reasonable price. 

Ive been eyeing a few and would love your feedback.  Ive got a few watches already- a traditional silver link band and a gold/black leather band – both on the dressier side.  I like the vintage feel of the watches below and want something a little more casual, timeless, and would like the ability to swap out bands. 

Which one do you like best?

Fossil Vintage Bronze – $90

Timex Vintage Field Watch – $150 

 
 Nixon Mellor – $100-$130  (undecided on color)
 

 

 or…

or…

 

 

I’m clearly torn here! 

Let me know which you think would be the best addition to my collection.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “its about time

    • Cecia says:

      Timex Vintage fits you the best in my opinion.. unfortunately for me as your spouse it’s the most expensive of the “reasonably priced” watches.

  1. Atain Ibia says:

    Timex. Without question. I myself have been considering getting a field watch. Get something for your wife while you’re at it.

  2. Michael H. says:

    I bought a Casio calculator watch for $15 and she lasted me two faithful years. Cheap, not too loud while still looking unique, and an instant conversation starter for people around you.

  3. Todd G says:

    For some reason I really like the vintage bronze one.

Leave a Reply

